2021 ACSA Annual Achievement Awards

ACSA’s Annual Achievement Awards recognize deserving health and safety leaders who make a difference in their workplace or community. The 2021 ACSA Achievement Awards were presented virtually at the 2021 ACSA Conference.

The NCSO™ of the Year and HSA of the Year awards recognize individuals who hold the designations and have built exceptional health and safety careers in construction by managing health and safety projects and initiatives. They also participate in extracurricular activities, such as training and volunteering to enhance workplace health and safety.

Congratulations to these recipients:

Kayla Smith, 2021 NCSO™ of the Year

Hector Tierney, 2021 HSA of the Year

Meet Kayla and Hector

Our Trailblazer Award recognizes organizations that demonstrate their commitment to enhancing workplace health and safety and their dedication to promoting health and safety within the communities they serve. The award is presented in two categories: small- to mid-sized (than 30 employees) and large (30 or more employees).

Trailblazer Award recipients (North region)

ECO Groundworks

Award accepted by: Floyd House and Bruce Smith

Edmonton Regional Safety Committee

Badger Daylighting Limited Partnership

Award accepted by: Tony Abrantes and Bob Bolotinuk

Edmonton Regional Safety Committee

Buffalo Lake Development Corp.

Award accepted by: Mariette Boucher and Pamela Cardinal

Lakeland Regional Safety Committee

Stuart Olson Industrial Services Ltd.

Award accepted by: Andrea Litke and Patty Brown

Lakeland Regional Safety Committee

AirCon Technologies of Fort McMurray Ltd.

Award accepted by: Tracy Mullaly and Liam Burgess

Wood Buffalo Regional Safety Committee

Hear more from the North region award participants

Trailblazer Award recipients (South region)

Spring Creek Mountain Village Inc.

Award accepted by: Sandra Fleming, on behalf of Terry Burch and Andrew Lomas

Calgary Regional Safety Committee

Cremac Metal Products Ltd.

Award accepted by: Jeff McInnis and Tyson Luke

Parkland Regional Safety Committee

Meet the South region award recipients

Pacesetter Award

Meet the Pacesetter Award recipients

Our Pacesetter Award recognizes health and safety leaders for their outstanding service to their Regional Safety Committees (RSCs) and their commitment to, and leadership in, promoting health and safety within their communities.

Pacesetter Award recipients

Calgary Regional Safety Committee: Trevor Wieler

Edmonton Regional Safety Committee: Jenn Currie

Lethbridge Regional Safety Committee: Sheri Mathieu

Parkland Regional Safety Committee: Tim Cassidy

Wood Buffalo Regional Safety Committee: Catherine Connauton

- 18 -